Home | Contact | About us | Deutsch

Hapkido

HAPKIDO is a Korean martial art whose origins date back mor thean 3000 years. The harmonious interaction of body and mind is the foundation of the victory over one or more attackers. In the system of Hapkido almost all types of attack and defense techniques are present, either unarmed or armed.

In addition to hand-lever techniques and punches, kicks and throws are practiced. Additionally the use of tools, such as a walking stick, a scarf or a magazine is thaught. An integral part of the training are also swords, short- and long-stick techniques. Furthermore, controlled falling, body control and proper breathing school are part of the exercises.

HAP = Whole, all-embracing (root of the korean martial arts)
KI = Mental and bodily energy, concentration, universal vital force
DO = Path / direction (development of the student / path of learning)

HAP-KI-DO principles:
  1. Principle of influence, psychic principle (stay calm, balance body and mind)
  2. Principle of the circle, (deflect the power of the enemy to a circular path)
  3. Principle of fluentness, (bring the power back to the opponent using a circular path)

"All principles depend on each other and have to harmonize"

Hapkido - ThrowHapkido - Throw

Master Mark Klinger 7th Dan Hapkido practices martial arts since childhood. He began his Hapkido and Teakwondo training under the guidance od Grandmaster Young D.B. Kim. Grandmaster Kim was awarded the 8th Dan and was one of the few direct students od Hapkido founder Choi Yong Sul.

At the age of 17, Mark Klinger also started with Kick/Thai boxing. In 1998 Mark Klinger became a student of Grandmaster Tae Moon Beung Tae 9th Dan and learned the Hwal Moo Hapkido. Grandmaster Moon is probably one of the most prominent Hapkido grandmasters who currently teach in Korea. Because of his tremendous work and training intensity Mark Klinger became Chief Instructorof Korea Hwal Moo Hapkido Association for Greece in 1999.

In his teaching style Master Klinger puts more emphasis on dynamic and reality-based techniques, where he uses his experience from years of competition experience. He won serveral titles as German and international chamion, European champion and World Cup winner.

In 1993 Mark Klinger began to teach Hapkido with 3 students and opened his first school two years later in Marpingen. Since that time, Mark Klinger has trained 30 trainers who teach Hapkido, Taekwondo and Kick/Thai boxing in a total of 5 schools. Meanwhile, more than 200 adults and 100 children train in the

Home | Kontakt | Impressum | English

Zertifikate Träger Zulassung
bitte anklicken

Hapkido

HAPKIDO ist eine koreanische Kampfkunst deren Ursprünge über 3000 Jahre zurückreichen. Das harmonische Zusammenwirken von Körper und Geist bildet die Grundlage über den Sieg über einen oder mehrere Angreifer. Im System des Hapkido gibt es nahezu alle Angriffsarten und Verteidigungstechniken, egal ob waffenlos oder bewaffnet.

Neben Hand- und Hebeltechniken werden Schläge, Tritte und Würfe geübt. Zudem wird der Gebrauch von Hilfsmitteln gelehrt, wie zum Beispiel der Gebrauch eines Spazierstockes, eines Halstuches oder einer Zeitschrift. Fester Bestandteil der Ausbildung sind auch Schwert-, Kurz- und Langstocktechniken. Weiterhin gehört kontrolliertes Fallen, Körperbeherrschung und richtige Atemschule zum Unterricht.

HAP = Alles umfassend, (Ursprung der koreanischen Kampfkünste)
KI = Innere Kraft
DO = Weg, Richtung, Pfad

HAP-KI-DO Prinzipien:
  1. Prinzip der Einwirkung, psychisches Prinzip (Ruhe bewahren, Geist und Körper in Einklang bringen)
  2. Prinzip des Kreises, (die Kraft des Gegner in beliebige Kreisbahn leiten)
  3. Prinzip des Flusses, (die Kraft des Gegners über eine Kreisbewegung zu Ihm zurückführen)

"Alle Prinzipien hängen von einander ab und müssen miteinander harmonieren"

Meister Mark Klinger 7.Dan Hapkido trainiert bereits seit seiner Kindheit Kampfkunst. Er begann  das Hapkido- und Taekwondotraining unter der Leitung von Großmeister Young D. B. Kim. Großmeister Kim ist Träger des 8.Dan und war einer der wenigen direkten Schüler des Hapkido Gründers Choi Yong Sul.

Im Alter von 17 Jahren begann Mark Klinger zusätzlich mit dem Kick/Thaiboxen. Im Jahre 1998 wurde Mark Klinger Schüler von Großmeister Moon Beung Tae 9. Dan  und lernte das Hwal Moo Hapkido. Großmeister Moon ist wohl einer der bedeutesten Hapkido Großmeister die zurzeit in Korea unterrichten. Auf Grund seiner enormen Arbeit und Trainingsintensität wurde Mark Klinger 1999 Chef-Instruktor der Korea Hwal Moo Hapkido Association für Griechenland.

In seinem Unterrichtsstil legt Meister Klinger besonders Wert auf dynamische und realitätsbezogene Techniken, wobei er selbst auf eine jahrelange Wettkampferfahrung zurück blicken kann. Er war mehrfacher deutscher  und internationaler Meister,  Europameister und Worldcupgewinner.

1993 begann Mark Klinger mit drei Schülern den Hapkido-Unterricht und eröffnete  2 Jahre später seine erste Schule in Marpingen. Seit dieser Zeit hat Mark Klinger 30 Trainer ausgebildet, die in den insgesamt 5 Schulen Hapkido, Taekwondo und Kick-Thaiboxen unterrichten. Mittlerweile trainieren über 200 Erwachsene und mehr als 100 Kinder in den